How to Clear Cache and Clear Data on the Essential Phone PH-1

Posted on

Essential Phone PH-1

A simple and easy way to solve a problem with an application on Essential Phone PH-1 is by clear cache and clear data of that particular app and have the phone work normally in no time.

How do you deal with an application that starts acting out? You had this app on Essential Phone for a while and it works perfectly fine all this time. But out of nowhere, this app starts to act out and didn’t work as it supposed to do.

How do you fix this issue? Uninstall the app is not something you want to do because you like the app. In this case, try to clear cache and clear data of that particular app. It could help to fix the problem.

Clear Cache on Essential Phone PH-1

Clear cache on Essential Phone PH-1 is easy. The corrupted cache will stop the app from working as it should be so clear it all up will solve the problem. Here is how you can clear cache on this phone:

  1. Go to Home Screen
  2. Swipe down the screen and bring “Status Bar” in view
  3. Tap “Settings” icon
  4. Find “Apps” and tap it
  5. A list of application on the phone will show up. Find the troubled app and tap it
  6. Tap “Storage”
  7. Tap “Clear Cache” option
RELATED:  Essential Phone PH-1 User Manual / User Guide

Clear Data on Essential Phone PH-1

In most cases, clear cache of the troubled app is more than enough to fix the problem. Clear cache is safe to do and it won’t erase any important data on the phone. But there are times when this action is not enough. Sometimes, not only the cache data that get corrupted, the app was corrupted as well. If that is the case, you need to clear app data as well.

  1. Go to Home Screen
  2. Swipe down the screen and bring “Status Bar” in view
  3. Tap “Settings” icon
  4. Find “Apps” and tap it
  5. A list of application on the phone will show up. Find the troubled app and tap it
  6. Tap “Storage”
  7. Tap “Clear Data” option

Please remember that clear data will erase data within the app. It means you will lose the account, the app progress, and everything else within the app. Once you do this, you will have to start all over again.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *