How to Clear Cache and Clear Data on LG K4 LTE

Posted on

LG K4 LTE

Find out the reason why you want to clear cache and clear data on LG K4 LTE, the difference between both of them and also how to do it and solve the problem concerning the app on your phone.

A misbehaving app can happen all the time and to all type of phone including LG K4 LTE. When you encounter this issue with a particular app on the phone, you have two options. You can clear cache and clear data on that particular app.

Clear App Cache on LG K4 LTE

When you use an application, they start storing some files for future references and it was stored in app cache. The next time you use that app, it will call the stored files in app cache that makes the whole process of opening the app faster. The stored file is only temporary one, so you don’t have to worry that you will lose any valuable data if you wipe them out.

Clear cache could help if this particular app starts to act out and you can do this by:

  1. Open “Settings” application on the phone.
  2. Tap “App” option.
  3. Bring it to “All” column that listed the entire app that installed on the phone.
  4. Find and tap the troubled app. A new page that describes everything about the app will open.
  5. Tap “Storage”, then tap “Clear Cache”.
RELATED:  How to Boot into Recovery Mode on LG K4 LTE

Clear App Data on LG K4 LTE

While clear cache is practically safe to do and it won’t erase any data regarding the app, clear data will. If clear cache itself is not enough to deal with the troubled app, you need to clear app data. It will work to solve the issue but it is a huge trade off.

  1. Open “Settings” application on the phone.
  2. Tap “App” option.
  3. Bring it to “All” column that listed the entire app that installed on the phone.
  4. Find and tap the troubled app. A new page that describes everything about the app will open.
  5. Tap “Storage”, then tap “Clear Data”.

When you clear app data, you actually reset the app to its default setting. It will clear out cache data as well as another particular setting of the app. When you are done with it, you practically have to use it from scratch, just like when the first time you use it after it was installed.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *